Agriculture machinery service centres to be set up

MULTAN: Punjab government will set up Agriculture Machinery Service Centres to provide modern agricultural instruments to farmers.

According to official sources here on Wednesday, the Machinery Services Centres would be established in Rahim Yar, Sahiwal, Bahawalnagar, Vehari, Shikhupura, Bahawalpur, Gujranwala, Kasur, Jhang, Sorgodha, Okara, Khanewal, Muzaffargarh, Lodharan, Chakwal, Multan and DG Khan.

The government would spent Rs 1.8 billion on these service centres. Farmers can contact Help Line 0800-29000 or 0800-15000 for information regarding service centres, sources added.