Entry of 9 Ulema entry banned in city

RAWALPINDI: The district administration has imposed ban the entry of nine firebrand Ulema in Rawalpindi District to maintain law and order during the Muharram ul Harram.

According to a list issued from Commissioner office, enty of Ulema including Maulana Zia ul Islam, Maluana Umer Farooq, Mufti Khalid Hussain Abbasi, Professor Talib Rehman, Mufti Tanveer Alam, Mazhar Ali Kazami, Mirza Hassan Askri and Dr Rizwan ul Hassan, had been banned in premises of Rawalpindi.

Meanwhile, foolproof security arrangements have been finalized while police officers have been directed to make all out efforts to ensure law and order and the protection of the Muharram processions and Majalis.