E&T brings 25 towns under tax net

SIALKOT: The Excise & Taxation department has brought 25 towns under the tax net in Gujranwala Division for the collection of the property taxes from the local people.

Senior E&T officials told reporter that three towns Jaamkey Cheema-Daska, Kotli Loharaan and Begowala (in Sialkot district), Kunjah and Dinga (in Gujrat district), Qadirabad and Mangat (in Mandi Bahaud Din district), Pindi Bhattian and Jalalpur Bhattian (in Hafizabad district) and other towns in Narowal and Gujranwala districts have been included in the lists of the tax paying area after completion of the necessary tax survey in these areas.