Panel A gets 55 votes in PMSA election 2018 in Multan

MULTAN: Annual elections 2018 of PMS Officers Welfare Association (PMSA) were held here Sunday in which panel A obtained 55 votes and panel B 34 votes.

Three polling stations were set up in the province including Lahore, Rawalpindi and Multan. The officers of 11 districts of south Punjab including Lodhran, Sahiwal, Vehari, Muzaffargarh, DG Khan, Rajanpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Layyah, Bahawalpur and Bahawalnagar cast their votes at regional polling station Multan.

Two panels are participating in the election from Punjab as Shahid Hussain was candidate for the post of president and Naveed Shahzad Mirza for general secretary from panel A and Zafar Naqvi was candidate for presidentship and Adnan Rashid for general secretary from Panel B.

The officers from assistant commissioners to commissioner level cast their votes at the PMS officers welfare association elections. There were 250 total registered votes at Multan polling station, out of which 90 officers cast their votes.

Assistant Commissioner Farooq Dogar was the election commissioner in Multan.