PML-N candidate wins labour seat of RMC

RAWALPINDI: Pakistan Muslim League (N) candidate won the labour seat of Rawalpindi Municipal Corporation falling vacant on account of disqualification of councilor ch Khurram Razaq, here on Thursday.

According to unofficial results, PML-N candidate Ch Fakhar Warraich got 31 votes in the house of 46 while the runner up independent candidate Affan Ahmed Khan got 12 votes and Qazi Tariq Mehmood an independent candidate could not bag a single vote.