Finance Ministry asked to cooperate for grant of honorariaas

CDA asked to submit report for development of Sector E-12

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Standing Committee directed Ministry of Finance to cooperate in release of honorariato staff deployed in Parliament House during budget sessions2016 and 2017-8 as per announcement of Finance Minister.

Committee was briefed that different departments have not sufficientfunds to pay honoraria to their staff, so, they are approaching Ministry of Finance to release supplementary grant but the bureaucracy of the Ministry is creating hinders.

The Committee directed Ministry of Finance to review its policy and give approval to for grant of honoraria. Committee directed all relevant departments to submit report of total amount of honoraria due and paid before or in next meeting. So that the payments could be made as soon as possible.

The Chairman appreciated Pakistan Post, NTC and Telecommunication Division and all other departments who have paid honoraria to the relevant employees. Committee was briefed on completion of replacement of gas pipeline in KunjQadeem, Abbottabad, because residents of the area were in trouble, due to low gas pressure, since long. Moreover, Committee was told that former M.D SNGPL Abdul Rasheed Irshad was terminated without lawful authority.

The committee was assured that the issue would be solved within 15 days and the dues would be paid accordingly. Committee expressed it grave concern regarding non-development of Sector E-12, Islamabad, where the development work has not been started yet. The Committee also took an in-camera briefing from CDA officials in this regard.

Committee directed that chairman CDA must attend next meeting in person and give briefing and implementation report on the issue. The Standing Committee on Government Assurances directedCDA to come up with the solution of the issue and submit brief report of. The Committee directed that the CDA may submit a piece of legislation to address the hurdles being created by the from land mafia.

The meeting of the Committee was presided over by Honorable Chairman, Mr. Mohammad AfzalKhokhar,MNA, Mr. Abdul Majeed Khan Khanankhail,MNA, Ms. ShehzadiUmerzadiTiwana,MNA,Chudhary Mohammad MunirAzhar,MNA, Mr. Rajab Ali Khan Baloch,MNA,MoulanaMuahmmad Khan Sherani, MNA, and the mover Mr. Sher Akbar Khan, MNA.Other Participants, who attended the meeting, were Secretary Railways Division, Secretary Cabinet Division, Secretary Aviation Division, Secretary Finance Division, CGA Accounts, MD SNGPL, Additional Secretary Interior, IGP Islamabad, Secretary Petroleum, J.S. Capital Administration Development Division (CADD), Secretary information and Broadcasting, Secretary information Technology and Telecommunications, E.D Polyclinic, Member CDA and other senior civil officers and Senior Citizens.