Khalid Hussain Magsi elected chairman NA body on Water Resources

ISLAMABAD: Member National Assembly Khalid Hussain Magsi on Thursday was elected as unopposed Chairman National Assembly Standing Committee on Water Resources.

A meeting of the committee held here for the election of its Chairman, said a press release.

Member National Assembly Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah proposed the name of Mr. Khalid Hussain Magsi as the Chairman of the Standing Committee. Syed Ghazi Ghulab Jamal, MNA and Rao Mohammad Ajmal, MNA seconded it.

Khalid Hussain Magsi, thanked all the members of the committee for electing him as the chairman.

Sheikh Aftab Ahmad, Chief Whip and following members Ch. Mohammad Tufail, Malik Ihtebar Khan, Rao Mohammad Ajmal Khan, Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah, Nawab Mohammad Yusuf Talpur, Mr. Salim Rehman, Mr. Abdul Qahar Wadan and Syed Ghazi Ghulab Jamal were present in the meeting.