[metaslider id=31]

Speaker announces six-member Panel of Chairmen

ISLAMABAD:Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser Monday announced the names of six members as Panel of Chairmen for conducting the proceedings of the House in the absence of Speaker and Deputy Speaker.

The Speaker, in pursuance of sub-rule one of rule 13 of Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in National Assembly announced that Syed Fakhar Imam, Moulana Abdul Akbar Chitralily, Munaza Hassan, Khurram Dastgir Khan, Syed Kshureed Shah and Amir Haider Azam Khan would chair the House proceedings in order of precedence, in his absence and that of the Deputy Speaker.