PPP’s Malik Shah wins NA-259 election

QUETTA: Pakistan People's Party (PPP) Parliamentarians Malik Shah has won the National Assembly election from NA-259 (Kech-Gum) by securing 40,778 votes.According to the unofficial result issued by the Returning Officer/ECP, his runner-up was Dr. Abdul Malik of National Party (NP), who bagged 22,298 votes.Overall voter's turn-out remained at 38.19 per cent.